Delirium

I am curled in a ball
Like a seed that has
Never been born
Nor had the chance to grow

Waiting in the netherworld
For what?

It’s impossible to know

I remember a time when I had fire
And the fire was the blood
That coursed through my veins

But now I am only water
Only floating
Only wondering where I am

I tried to get up and walk
But everything around me was white
I couldn’t get my balance
And when I fell
The falling never stopped

I climbed out of that world
Using only my fingernails
But the underworld still clings to me

I am a pomegranate seed away from you
Just one seed away
But it may as well be a canyon

Leave a Reply

